Dedications: from east to west, I am not most places

IMG-20141019-01106

To Peter & Nancy
Best wishes. 

The Attic Owl
Halifax
Sept. 97
Rich Cumyn

I found this book at my hometown’s largest annual booksale, and was immediately tickled by it – a collection of short stories from a Kingston author, found in a city on the far west coast of B.C., dedicated to a couple in Halifax. I’ve never found a title more fitting: this book itself doesn’t seem to be most places as much as it is every place. It’s crazy to me to think that this book may have travelled more in its life than some people.

I can’t find evidence that this bookshop still exists – do you happen to be familiar with the Attic Owl?

Where’s the strangest place that you’ve found a book pop up? Share your stories in the comments!

3 thoughts on “Dedications: from east to west, I am not most places

  1. Yes! I have been in The Attic Owl, back when I lived in Halifax for a few years. That was a while ago now (at least 15 years ago), and I don’t think that it’s still there (but I could be wrong). Very cool.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Dedications: from east to west, I am not most places | mehseryakova

Share your thoughts and opinions!

