Dedications: one in a million

IMG-20140930-01037.jpg

Ian ~
you are one in millions ~
a million dollar man.
xo
Margaret

Going through all the dedications I’ve collected, a lot of them are pretty humdrum and some of them are downright boring. I stopped taking photos of simple To / From dedications pretty early on.

But this dedication, if you ask me, is both soppy and wonderful. Heartfelt times a million. This is what it’s all about – giving books with love.

I collected dozens of these types of dedications when I worked at a used bookstore, and I still keep an eye out for them when I’m browsing second-hand books. Now you can find a new dedication here every Friday. See the complete list here!

Have any of your previously loved books come with notes from past owners? Send them my way!

Share your thoughts and opinions!

