Dedications: Rissa-Ann

ChristmasWishes1980_Bookrock

1980
To: Rissa-Ann
From: Aunt Margaret
& Uncle Jordan.
– Christmas Wishes 

I usually skipped taking photos of dedications that were nothing more than a simple to / from, but I couldn’t ignore a name like Rissa-Ann. Rissa-Ann!

When I worked at a used book store, part of my duties involved packing up books for internet orders. I wrapped and labelled between 200 and 500 books a week – which meant peeking in a lot of books. Every so often, I’d find a great dedication – something cute, funny, or decades old. By the time I left the store, I had dozens and dozens of them.

Now I finally have somewhere to put them – and you can find a new dedication here every Friday.

Have any of your previously loved books come with notes from past owners? Send them my way!

Share your thoughts and opinions!

