The best first lines of CanLit

Inspired by this CBC article, I decided to put together a few of my favourite first lines in Canadian fiction.

Born Weird_First LIne_BayrockBookrock

All My Puny Sorrows_First Lines_BayrockBookrock

Cure for Death By Lightning_First Lines_BayrockBookrock

Emma and Otto and Russell and James_First Lines_BayrockBookrock

Life After God_First Lines_BayrockBookrock

What are a few of your favourite first lines? Drop me a line in the comments! I feel like I might do this again.

Share your thoughts and opinions!

